It is not often that I write a blog, that is a mere rant.  But today, things are different.  With the success of the tea parties, you would think I would be very happy.  But, it is anger and sadness that encompasses me.  On tax day I drove by our tea party, and hundreds filled the sidewalks holding signs. Young, old, women and men, of all ages held the signs high and shouted to the passing cars.  As a member of PUMA I should have been proud.  But as I drove by, the anger welled up inside me.  Anger toward all those who refused to listen to all of us, for so many months.  I wanted so badly to shout to them, “Where were you when it came time to vote!”  But, I didn’t, I guess I lacked the courage.  I am sure many felt the same as I did that day,

The jobs rating that came out today are only the beginning.  Many of you know I work in the mortgage industry.  For months now, I have had to explain to families, why none of the bailouts have helped them.  Each and every day, I sit across the table from customers who no longer have jobs.  The help I can offer? From the government, if you guessed none, you were right.  Don’t be fooled and think this is due to the Bush administration, that’s a full blown lie.

The state I live in, in run by Coal and Oil, and now the rigs have stopped pumping.  The railroad has laid off, there is no coal or oil to haul.  You see, the new Carbon Tax brought upon the industry, has forced them to laid off and stop drilling and mining.  I cannot tell you how sad it makes me to sit across the table from a young mother and her children and tell her, there’s nothing I can do.  So, passing the buck to the last administration, is a smoke screen for the sad truth.  You reap what you sow, and the seeds of the Obama administration  are growing.

I know the eastern part of American has been hit hard, but this is a situation where the entire country will and is suffering.  It is far to late to undo what is already done.  But, we can change the future, and change it we must.  When election time comes around, we must vote all out, and begin again.  That’s why the tea parties must continue, and we must tell all who will listen.  I wish I could tell those hundreds I talk to each month, who has lost their job, that they should have listen.  I would like to, but can’t do that.

Theses are not people who should not have gotten a mortgage, or could not afford it.  They had good jobs, in the Oil Field or the Coal Mine, or the Railroad, now they have nothing.

I have no words to help them, so I ask all those people who believed in “Hope” and “Change”, do you have anything you would like to say to all these people?

