If any of you have not seen the videos below I encourage you to watch them. I am currently living in a hotel room. I need everyones help by emailing and calling the members of congress, and please feel free to spread this blog to anyone and everyone. I will start the story from the begining. ALmost 5 mnths ago, my husband lost his job, he became depressed and started to drink. There was a domestic violence incident, where he grabbed my arms. I was not injured, and did not need any medical attention. He was arrested and spent the night in jail. The next morning I talked to the da’s office, and advised them he needed help. That nothing like this had ever happened before. The judge agreed to lift a no contact order, providing he get treatment. He began treatment right away, and as fas as I know he is still in counseling. On Jan. 6th 2010, we went to court,I and my husband talked to the da, and his public defender.

We were told if he agreed to the plea bargin, we would not have to seperate. He agreed, and was given 1 year probation. I drove him straight to the probation dept, after court. He could not see his new probation officer that day, as she was busy. One week later, I recieved a phone call at my home and was told by his probation officer that I could not stay there.

I was told if I stayed in my own home, he would be arrested as she had made it a condition of his probation that we not live together. I told her I would be homeless, and had no job. Her best advise to me was to go to the homeless misson. I also told her the judge had lifted the no contact order, she then went on to say. “I don’t have to do what the judge says”. My husband was the only one working and if he left, I would lose my home as I cannot pay the bills with no job.

I also called my husbands public defender who assured me she would get this fixed within a matter of days. Needless to say, she never did. I called the da’s offfice and the told me they could not help me.

The probation office claimed I would not be allowed to go home, as it would be a liability to them if something happened to me. I explained I did not want a no contact order, and feel I did not need one. I offered to sign a wavier to release them from liabilitys, but they flattly refused.

I understand that no contact orders are needed by many people, but I don’t need one. It as been forced on me, and I have been forced out of my home. The local goverment has completly destroyed my life. This is a small situation, that snowballed into a very large ne. It just shows how much control they have over our lives. I really think the wild west is still alive and well in the state of Wyoming, as even as a victim I have no rights.

I am now living in a run down motel, and am not sure how long I will be able to stay. I had two hours notice from probation to leave my home, so I did not take alot of things with me. Thankflly Susan from my local tea party brought me cooking supplies and food.

I want to ensure everone I am in no danger by going home. I have written the judge called cngress and sent emails. The aclu, has refused to help me. So, please pass this blog and the two videos around. Also please write and email congress. The phone numbers and web sites to contact them are below.

I will keep everyne posted, as to what is going on, may the great spirt shine upon all of you.

Timepassages

please email http://barrasso.senate.gov/public/ and http://enzi.senate.gov/public/ it is docket number CR 2009-3065 heard on Jan 6 2010 in Natrona County. Or call 307-772-2451 for Barrasso’s office and Enzi’s office at (888) 250-1879

