This is a guest writer for NAAO.    Thanks to the writer for allowing us to us his article. His name is rog mcleod.

 

I am a white man who is thougroughy disgusted by the treatment of American native people. Promises and tereaties have been broken fron the start. It follows through. It’s  been a long time since the natives of this country had a voice. Now is the time to voice yourselves! Like I said I am white but I am totally  disgusted on how my ancestors treated native Americans. My  ancestors were sneaky and underhanded people. I am the opposite of that. The US government has once again turned its back on you. In 1787 it was said that all native people would have free health care courtesy the government.  It has not come true. So for 220 years a promise or treaty has not come true. Native Americans living in the  USA have been shafted! Again! Native American people, stand tall and fight for what was promised to you 220 years ago! You have the right to do it. I will stand by you when you stand up! I am a white man but I know a bit about history and I understand the history and that’s why I will stand with you in victory!

sted